

Executive CommitteeBeaufort County, SC

Council Chambers, Administration Building Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls
Complex 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort

Tuesday, September 07, 2021 1:00 PM

MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chairman Sommerville called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM

PRESENT

Committee Chairman D. Paul Sommerville Council Member Joseph F. Passiment Council Member Gerald Dawson Council Member Stu Rodman Council Member Alice Howard Council Member Lawrence McElynn Council Member Logan Cunningham

ABSENT

Council Member Brian Flewelling Council Member York Glover Council Member Chris Hervochon Council Member Mark Lawson

2. **PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE**

Committee Chairman Sommerville led the Pledge of Allegiance

3. **FOIA**

Committee Chairman Sommerville stated public notice of this meeting had been published, posted, and distributed in compliance with the SC FOIA Act.

4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion: It is moved by Council Member Howard, seconded by Council Member Dawson to approve the agenda. The motion was approved without objection.

5. **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Motion: It is moved by Council Member Howard, seconded by Council Member Dawson to approve the June 7, 2021 minutes. The motion was approved without objection.

6. **CITIZEN COMMENTS**

No Citizen Comments

7. DISCUSSION OF COVID-19 AD HOC COMMITTEE RECOMMENDATIONS.

Status: For Informational Purposes Only

Discussion: To see the full discussion click the link below. https://beaufortcountysc.new.swagit.com/videos/136464

AGENDA ITEMS

8. FIRST READING OF AN ORDINANCE PROPOSING AMENDMENTS TO BEAUFORT COUNTY CODE OF ORDINANCES: CHAPTER 46, ARTICLE II, SECTIONS 46.26 THROUGH 46.33

Vote at First Reading on June 14, 2021 was to postpone the ordinance until July 26, 2021.

July 26, 2021: voted without objection to defer to September Executive Committee Meeting

Status: It was moved to the next Executive Committee Meeting

Discussion: To see the full discussion click the link below.

https://beaufortcountysc.new.swagit.com/videos/136464

9. A DISCUSSION REGARDING THE ELEMENTS OF THE RULES AND PROCEDURES HANDBOOK-

Status: For Informational Purposes Only

Discussion: To see the full discussion click the link below.

https://beaufortcountysc.new.swagit.com/videos/136464

10. LOWCOUNTRY WORKFORCE BOARD RE-APPOINTMENT OF SARAH MARSHALL, DIRECTOR OF COMMUNITY SERVICES BEAUFORT, JASPER EOC

Motion: It was moved by Council Member Passiment, seconded by Council Member Howard to Re-Appointment of Sarah Marshall, Director of Community Services Beaufort, Jasper EOC, to Lowcountry Workforce Board. The motion was approved without objection.

Discussion: To see the full discussion click the link below.

https://beaufortcountysc.new.swagit.com/videos/136464

The Voting Yea: Committee Chairman Sommerville, Council Member Passiment, Council Member Dawson, Council Member Rodman, Council Member Howard, Council Member McElynn, Council Member Cunningham. The vote 7:0

11. REAPPOINTMENT OF STEPHEN MURRAY TO BEAUFORT COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT WITH AN EXPIRATION OF 2024

Motion: It was moved by Council Member Dawson, seconded by Council Member Howard to reappointment of Stephen Murray to Beaufort County Economic Development with an expiration of 2024. The motion was approved without objection.

Discussion: To see the full discussion click the link below.

https://beaufortcountysc.new.swagit.com/videos/136464

The Voting Yea Committee Chairman Sommerville, Council Member Passiment, Council Member Dawson, Council Member Rodman, Council Member Howard, Council Member McElynn, Council Member Cunningham. The vote 7:0

12. REAPPOINTMENT OF RICHARD GOUGH TO BEAUFORT COUNTY ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION EXPIRES 2024

Motion: It was moved by Council Member Howard, seconded by Council Member Dawson to reappointment of Richard Gough to Beaufort County Economic Development Corporation expires 2024. The motion is approved without objection.

Discussion: To see the full discussion click the link below.

https://beaufortcountysc.new.swagit.com/videos/136464

The Voting Yea Committee Chairman Sommerville, Council Member Passiment, Council Member Dawson, Council Member Rodman, Council Member Howard, Council Member McElynn, Council Member Cunningham. The vote 7:0.

13. **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting adjourned at 1:48 PM.